His Majesty's Bed & Breakfast

A look inside our B&B

Valentine’s Day Wreath

on February 10, 2015

When I saw a Valentine’s Day wreath on Pinterest the other day I knew I need to make it for the front door.

Well, to my dismay there were no Christmas ornaments out at the thrift stores so I had to come up with a plan B – so down to the basement I went.

I found small purple Christmas ornaments and mardi gras beads – off to crafting.

I ran to the craft store to buy a heart shaped wreath – I ended up purchasing 2 small wound stick heart wreaths for $6.00.

WIN_20150204_111340 WIN_20150204_111344

Armed with a glue gun I started putting together the wreath.  I attached the two wreaths with zipties and then just started gluing.

I am pleased with the end result and think it looks great on the B&B front door.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

